Welcome to Our Website


The town of Merano is located within the Province of South Tyrol and has a population of 40,862 inhabitants. ​

​Covering an area of 26 km², it stands 325 metres above sea level and is located 83 km from Trentino Alto-Adige’s capital, Trento.

The main attractions of Merano are Trauttmansdorff Castle, the Terme Merano (Thermal Spas) and the 15th century cathedral.

Category:Major Cities & Towns of Trentino Alto-Adige

Administrative area: ​South Tyrol Province

Population: 40,862

Highlights: Thermal Spas, Trauttmansdorff Castle, Cathedral

Close by:Bolzano, Vipiteno, Bressanone, Canazei, Brunico

Recommended accommodation:Hotel Aurora